The Dream Syndicate announce How Did I Find Myself Here? – their first album since 1988

It's due in September on ANTI- Records

Trending Now

Lucinda Williams: “I’ve been misunderstood for so long”

The country-rocker sets the record straight in the new issue of Uncut

Nick Mason on Syd Barrett: “He was pushing in a weirder direction”

Pink Floyd's early years revisited in the new issue of Uncut

George Harrison: “He was on a spiritual journey”

His solo years celebrated in the new issue of Uncut

The Dream Syndicate are to release a new studio album, How Did I Find Myself Here?

You can hear the title track below:


This is the band’s first album since 1988’s Ghost Stories; it’s due on September 8 for ANTI- Records.

Full track listing will be released shortly.

The Dream Syndicate’s current line-up is Steve Wynn (guitar, vocals), Dennis Duck (drums), Mark Walton (bass) and Jason Victor (guitar).

The Dream Syndicate will also tour:

October 14, 2017 – Oslo – Rockefeller (NO)
October 15, 2017 – Göteborg – Pustervik (SE)
October 16, 2017 – Stockholm – Kägelbanan (SE)
October 18, 2017 – Copenhagen – VEGA (DK)
October 19, 2017 – Hamburg – Uebel & Gefährlich (DE)
October 20, 2017 – Bonn – Rockpalast Crossroads @ Harmonie (DE)
October 21, 2017 – Berlin – Festsaal Kreuzberg (DE)
October 23, 2017 – Amsterdam – Bitterzoet (NL)
October 24, 2017 – Paris – Centre Barbara Fleury Goutte-d’Or (FGO) (FR)
October 25, 2017 – Turin – Spazio 211 (IT)
October 26, 2017 – Milan – Magnolia Segrate (IT)
October 27, 2017 – Bologna – Locomotiv (IT)
October 30, 2017 – London – The Lexington (UK)
November 1, 2017 – Leeds – Brudenell Social Club (UK)
November 3, 2017 – Leuven – Het Depot (BE)
November 4, 2017 – Athens – Fuzz Club (GR)

The August 2017 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring David Bowie on the cover. Elsewhere in the issue, there are new interviews with The War On Drugs, Steve Earle and Jah Wobble, we countdown Radiohead’s 30 Greatest Songs and remember Gregg Allman. We review Peter Perrett, Afghan Whigs, ZZ Top and Peter Gabriel. Our free CD features 15 tracks of the month’s best music, including Peter Perrett, Floating Points, Bedouine, Public Service Broadcasting, Broken Social Scene and more.


Latest Issue