David Rawlings announces new album, Poor David’s Almanack

It's due August 11 via Acony Records

Trending Now

David Rawlings will release his third album, Poor David’s Almanack, on August 11 via Acony Records.

Rawlings and longtime compatriot Gillian Welch are joined by Willie Watson, Paul Kowert, Brittany Haas, Ketch Secor and Taylor and Griffin Goldsmith of Dawes; the album was recorded by Ken Scott (Beatles, David Bowie) and Matt Andrews at Woodland Sound Studios in Nashville, Tennessee.

Poor David’s Almanack tracklisting is:
Midnight Train
Money Is The Meat In The Coconut
Cumberland Gap
Lindsey Button
Come On Over My House
Guitar Man
Good God A Woman
Put ‘Em Up Solid


The Dave Rawlings Machine will embark on the first leg of an American tour this August. They play:

August 16 /// Louisville, KY /// WL Lyons Brown Theatre
August 17 /// St. Louis, MO /// Sheldon Concert Hall
August 18 /// Kansas City, MO /// Folly Theater
August 20 /// Lyons, CO /// Rocky Mountain Folks Festival
August 23 /// Minneapolis, MN /// Pantages Theatre
August 24 /// Madison, WI /// The Capitol Theater
August 25 /// Chicago, IL /// Thalia Hall
August 26 /// Bloomington, IN /// The Bluebird

The August 2017 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring David Bowie on the cover. Elsewhere in the issue, there are new interviews with The War On Drugs, Steve Earle and Jah Wobble, we countdown Radiohead’s 30 Greatest Songs and remember Gregg Allman. We review Peter Perrett, Afghan Whigs, ZZ Top and Peter Gabriel. Our free CD features 15 tracks of the month’s best music, including Peter Perrett, Floating Points, Bedouine, Public Service Broadcasting, Broken Social Scene and more.


Latest Issue