David Bowie’s Glastonbury 2000 show gets official release

His famous headline performance is out on LP, CD and DVD on November 30

Trending Now

David Bowie’s Glastonbury 2000 set – regarded as one of the greatest festival performances of all-time – will be released in audio and video formats on November 30 by Parlophone in association with BBC Studios and Glastonbury Festivals Ltd.

David Bowie: Glastonbury 2000 comes in 3xLP and 2xCD formats, each featuring the full 21-song set, while a special 2xCD+1xDVD edition also features the video of the entire show, only 30 minutes of which has ever been broadcast on TV before.

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!


All formats feature Bowie’s diary, originally written for Time Out, which documents him preparing for the show: “As of 1990 I got through the rest of the 20th century without having to do a big hits show. Yes, yes, I know I did four or five hits on the later shows but I held out pretty well I thought… big, well known songs will litter the field at Glastonbury this year. Well, with a couple of quirks of course.”

David Bowie: Glastonbury 2000 features new artwork from Jonathan Barnbrook and notes from the author and journalist Caitlin Moran.

Peruse the tracklisting for David Bowie: Glastonbury 2000 below:


CD 1
Introduction (Greensleeves)
Wild Is The Wind
China Girl
Life On Mars?
Absolute Beginners
Ashes To Ashes
Rebel Rebel
Little Wonder
Golden Years
CD 2
All The Young Dudes
The Man Who Sold The World
Station To Station
Hallo Spaceboy
Under Pressure
Ziggy Stardust
Let’s Dance
I’m Afraid Of Americans

The November 2018 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – with David Bowie on the cover. The issue also comes with two exclusive Bowie art prints, including one previously unseen image. We pay tribute to Aretha Franklin, while elsewhere in the issue you’ll find exclusive features on John Lennon, Tom Petty, Led Zeppelin, Cat Power, John Grant, Blondie, Connan Mockasin, Billy Gibbons, Family, Stereolab and many more. Our free 15-track CD has been exclusively curated by Sub Pop and includes tracks by J Mascis, The Afghan Whigs, Mudhoney, Luluc, Low and Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever.


Latest Issue