Beach House announce new album details

Thank Your Lucky Stars is due on October 16

Trending Now

Beach House have announced details of a new album, Thank Your Lucky Stars.

The record is due on October 16.

It will be the sixth studio album by the Baltimore duo and arrives less than two months after the release of their previous album, Depression Cherry.


You can read Uncut’s review of Depression Cherry by clicking here.

The band confirmed details of the album on their Facebook page.

“We are happy to announce that we are releasing our 6th full length LP, ‘Thank Your Lucky Stars’ on October 16th. It will be available digitally and on vinyl.


“It was recorded at the same time as Depression Cherry, but for us, it’s very much a different record. All of its songs were written after the DC songs. Along the way we realized that we didn’t want it to be released in the traditional manner. Mainly, we just wanted our listeners to hear it first. We will have more info later……”

Thank Your Lucky Stars is released through Sub Pop / Bella Union.

The tracklisting for the album is:

‘She’s So Lovely’
‘All Your Yeahs’
‘One Thing’
‘Common Girl’
‘The Traveller’
‘Elegy To The Void’
‘Rough Song’
‘Somewhere Tonight’

The History Of Rock – a brand new monthly magazine from the makers of Uncut – a brand new monthly magazine from the makers of Uncut – is now on sale in the UK. Click here for more details.

Meanwhile, the November 2015 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring Rod Stewart, Joanna Newsom, Julian Cope, Otis Redding, John Grant, The Doors, Harmonia, Linda Ronstadt, Dave Gahan, John Cooper Clarke and more.

Uncut: the spiritual home of great rock music.


Latest Issue