Arctic Monkeys Name Third Album

The Josh Homme produced LP is out in August

Trending Now

The Beatles’ Decca audition tape up for auction at Sotheby’s

The seven-track reel from 1962 is expected to fetch upwards of £50,000

The Who – Who

Diamond Who-ha: rock legends’ late-life tour de force

The 26th Uncut New Music Playlist Of 2019

Stirring selections from Greg Dulli, Cornershop, Trent Reznor, Squirrel Flower, Jason Williamson, Antibalas and more

Arctic Monkeys have finally confirmed that the name of their forthcoming third album will be ‘Humbug‘.

The album, set for release on August 24 has been co-produced by Queens of the Stone Age‘s Josh Homme and James Ford and features ten tracks.

The band will headline the Reading And Leeds Festivals (Reading on August 29, Leeds on August 28) the week after its release.

As previously announced, Arctic Monkey’s ‘Humbug’ track listing will be:

‘My Propeller’
‘Crying Lightning’
‘Dangerous Animals’
‘Secret Door’
‘Potion Approaching’
‘Fire And The Thud’
‘Dance Little Liar’
‘Pretty Visitors’
‘The Jeweller’s Hands’

For more music and film news click here

You can also now follow Uncut on Twitter! For news alerts, to find out what we’re playing on the stereo and more, join us here @uncutmagazine


Latest Issue

Inside: the highs and lows of Bowie’s breakthrough, the best albums of the year, interviews with Bill Callahan and Van Morrison, and more!