Arctic Monkeys announce first single from ‘Suck It And See’

'Don't Sit Down 'Cause I've Moved Your Chair' is out on April 11

Trending Now

Tim Buckley’s Starsailor: “It was just so good in the studio”

Bandmates recount the making of his mercurial masterpiece

The 8th Uncut New Music Playlist Of 2020

It's Friday afternoon, so it's time for another of our rarer-than-intended rundowns of the finest new music that's appeared...

Michael Stipe: “I don’t have to please anyone but myself”

In Uncut's exclusive interview, he discusses new solo material and REM's legacy

Introducing the Ultimate Music Guide to Wilco

It’s been 25 years since the first Wilco album, the fiery AM, and it’s an anniversary we felt like...

Arctic Monkeys have announced that ‘Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair’ will be the first single from their new album ‘Suck It And See’.

The band will release the track digitally on April 11. They will also release a limited-edition white-label seven-inch vinyl version on Record Store Day, April 16.

That vinyl version features ‘Brick By Brick’, a song they have posted online already, as its B-side.

The single will also then be released formally on May 30 on standard seven- and ten-inch vinyl single formats. These and the full digital release will feature new B-sides ‘The Blond-O-Sonic Shimmer Trap’ and ‘I.D.S.T.’, neither of which appear on the new album.

‘Suck It And See’ is released on June 6.

Queens Of The Stone Age’s Josh Homme has contributed backing vocals to one song on it.

Bookmark and ShareUncut have teamed up with Sonic Editions to curate a number of limited-edition framed iconic rock photographs, featuring the likes of Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan and The Clash. View the full collection here.


Latest Issue

Peter Gabriel, Michael Stipe, The Flaming Lips, Tim Buckley, David Bowie, Archie Shepp, Jonathan Richman, Mary Chapin Carpenter and The Rolling Stones