29 Artists Join Forces For Love Music Hate Racism

NME delivers free anti-racist double CD this week

Trending Now

Uncut’s sister title NME has joined up with Love Music Hate Racism to release a free anti-racism double album – the first disc of which comes free with this week’s issue of the paper.

The Love Music Hate Racism project was created following reports that the British National Party were attempting to recruit school students to their notorious campaign by handing out racist music CDs. The LMHR album aims to reverse the trend with it’s positive anti-racist message from the artists involved.

Pete Doherty’s Babyshambles and Carl Barat’s Dirty Pretty Things both appear on the album, putting aside artistic differences. Doherty exclaimed, “Count me in – I’ll fight!”


Other artists that feature on the double album include Hard-Fi, Carbon/Silicon, Manu Chao, Billy Bragg, Biffy Clyro and The Charlatans.

There are a further 14 tracks available to download free at NME.com

The full track list for LMHR disc one is as follows:


1. The Enemy – Fear Killed The Youth Of Our Nation (rare B-side)

2. Lethal Bizzle – Babylon’ s Burning The Ghetto (new single)

3. Roll Deep Racist People (specially recorded)

4. Helsinki (Drew – Babyshambles) Ampersand (specially recorded)

5. The View – Fireworks & Flowers (unreleased song)

6. Hard Fi – We Need Love (exclusive remix)

7. MIA – Hussel (from the album ‘Kala ‘)

8. Bloc Party vs. Diplo – Where Is Home? (Exclusive remix)

9. Carbon / Silicon – The Network’s Going Down (exclusive recording)

10. Natty – If I… (exclusive recording)

11. Babyshambles – Stone Me-What A Life! (B-side of ‘Delivery’)

12. Get Cape. Wear Cap. Fly – If I Could Build You A Tower (specially recorded)

13. The Charlatans – Blank Heart, Blank Mind (specially written and recorded)

14. Dirty Pretty Things – 9 Lives (specially written and recorded)

15. Albert Hammond Jr. – Cartoon Music For Superheroes (From the album

Yours To Keep)


Latest Issue