Watch James Elkington’s lockdown session for Uncut

As part of our new Paradise Of Bachelors series

Trending Now

As announced yesterday, Uncut has launched a new series of lockdown sessions in conjunction with the consistently excellent Paradise Of Bachelors label.

First in the weekly series is James Elkington, whose recent album Ever-Roving Eye earned a 9/10 review in the magazine and is available to buy or stream by clicking here.

Watch James’s six-song session, recorded at his Chicago home, below:


James Elkington played:

1. Nowhere Time
2. The Hermit Census
3. Carousel
4. Sleeping Me Awake
5. Leopards Lay Down
6. Make It Up

Check back at 6pm BST next Thursday (May 21) for a spectacular session from Itasca! Jake Xerxes Fussell follows on May 28, with Michael Chapman on June 4.


Latest Issue