Wild Mercury Sound

The 18th Uncut Playlist Of 2014

The 18th Uncut Playlist Of 2014
John Mulvey

Scene of some devastation this morning, as we’re surrounded by crates, packing for a move to new offices on the floor below. In haste, then: this has been the soundtrack for throwing out a load of old shit these past few days. Special attention, please, to the tremendous new Pye Corner Audio business…

Follow me on Twitter: www.twitter.com/JohnRMulvey

1 Sam Lee & Friends - More For To Rise EP (Nest Collective)

2 Wildest Dreams – Wildest Dreams (Smalltown Supersound)

3 Stick In The Wheel – Bones EP (Stick In The Wheel)

4 Girma Yifrashewa – Love And Peace (Unseen Worlds)

5 Reigning Sound – Shattered (Merge)

6 Sharon Van Etten – Are We There (Jagjaguwar)

7 Straight Arrows – Rising (Agitated)

8 Martyn – The Air Between Words (Ninjatune)

9 Curtis Mayfield – Superfly (Charly)

10 James Blackshaw – Fantômas (Tompkins Square)

11 The The – Soul Mining (Sony)

12 King Creosote – From Scotland With Love (Domino)

13 OOIOO – Gamel (Thrill Jockey)

14 Hiss Golden Messenger – Brother, Do You Know The Road? (Merge)

Listen to it on the blog here

15 Chicago Transit Authority - Chicago Transit Authority (Columbia)

16 Pye Corner Audio/Not Waving - Intercepts (Ecstatic)

17 Samantha Crain – The Confiscation EP (Fulltime Hobby)

18 Dennis Russell Davies & Sinfonieorchester Basel -Philip Glass: Symphony No 1 “Low” (Orange Mountain)

19 Wolfgang Voigt – Rückverzauberung 9/Musik für Kulturinstitutionen (Kompkakt)

20 Morrissey – World Peace Is None Of Your Business (Harvest)

21 Matt Kivel – Insignificance (Woodsist)

22 Günter Schlienz – Contemplation (Preservation)

23 Dusted Lux – Neverended (Preservation)

24 Bob Dylan - Full Moon And Empty Arms (Columbia)

Uncut is now available as a digital edition! Download here on your iPad/iPhone and here on your Kindle Fire or Nook.


Editor's Letter

The 40th Uncut Playlist Of 2014

A glut of very exciting 2015 music this week, but before you get to that, maybe check out the Milton Nascimento track below which, as KidVinil Vinil pointed out in the comments section beneath...