‘Keep It Simple’ will hit the UK in March


Van Morrison has announced details of a new album, his first release of all-new studio material since 1999’s “Back On Top”.

The veteran singer-songwriter will release “Keep It Simple”, the follow-up to 2006’s country covers set “Pay The Devil”, on March 10.

The album, which is nearly Morrison’s 40th studio release, will reportedly feature songs including “Entrainment”, “Soul”, “Song Of Home” and “How Can A Poor Boy”, as well as the title track.

The album was produced by Morrison.