Two Unreleased Big Star Tracks To Appear On Remasters

#1 Record and Radio City have bonus material!

Trending Now

Big Star have revealed that they are to release remasters of their cult albums #1 Record and Radio City – both of which will come with an additional previously unreleased song.

The new remasters will be released on Universal on Spetember 28, two weeks after another Big Star release, the celebratory 98-track box set Keep An Eye On The Sky which comes out on September 14 through Rhino.

Big Star reformed in 1993 featuring original members Alex Chilton and Jody Stephens with the addition of The PosiesKen Stringfellow and Jon Auer.


Their last studio album, In Space, came out in 2005.

The track-listings for the remasters of #1 Record and Radio City are as follows:

#1 Record


1. Feel

2. The Ballad of El Goodo

3. In The Street

4. Thirteen

5. Don’t Lie To Me

6. The India Song

7. When My Baby’s Beside Me

8. My Life Is Right

9. Give Me Another Chance

10. Try Again

11. Watch The Sunrise

12. St 110/6

13. In The Street (unreleased single mix)

Radio City:

1. O My Soul

2. Life Is White

3. Way Out West

4. What’s Going Ahn

5. You Get What You Deserve

6. Mod Lang

7. Back Of A Car

8. Daisy Glaze

9. She’s A Mover

10. September Gurls

11. Morpha Too

12. I’m In Love With A Girl

13. O My Soul (unreleased single mix)

More Big Star news

More music and film news


Latest Issue