Ashcroft and co's triumphant reunion tour reaches the Roundhouse


After four rapturously-received shows in Glasgow and Blackpool, the long-anticipated [b]Verve[/b] reunion tour arrived in London last night, and Uncut was at the front to witness their powerful return.

[b]Richard Ashcroft, Nick McCabe, Peter Salisbury[/b] and [b]Simon Jones [/b] played a greatest hits set that lasted for over two hours. One new song was unveiled, called “Sit And Wonder”, while one rarity, “Let The Damage Begin” (the b-side to “This Is Music”) was dusted down.

You can read a full report of the show at Uncut’s Wild Mercury Sound blog.

The Verve play The Roundhouse again tonight (November 9), before embarking on a sold-out arena tour next month.

Here’s last night’s setlist:

[b]1 This Is Music
2 Space And Time
3 Gravity Grave
4 Weeping Willow
5 Life’s An Ocean
6 Sonnet
7 Sit And Wonder
8 Velvet Morning
9 Already There
10 Stormy Clouds
11 Let The Damage Begin
12 On Your Own
13 The Rolling People
14 The Drugs Don’t Work
15 Bittersweet Symphony
16 A Northern Soul
17 History
18 Lucky Man
19 Come On[/b]