The Shins to release new album ‘Port Of Morrow’ in March 2012

The LP is their first since 2007's 'Wincing The Night Away'

Trending Now

The Shins are set to release their fourth album, ‘Port Of Morrow’, in March 2012.

The band left Sub Pop in 2008, so the album will be released on band leader James Mercer’s Aural Apothecary label via Columbia Records. The 10 tracks were produced by Greg Kurstin in both Los Angeles and Portland over the past year.

The band – made up of James Mercer, Yuuki Matthews, Jessica Dobson, Richard Swift and Joe Plummer – are set to tour next year. The new album is their first since 2007’s ‘Wincing The Night Away’.


In 2009, James Mercer joined up with Danger Mouse to form the band Broken Bells. After releasing their debut self-titled album in 2010, they released a follow-up EP ‘Meyrin Fields’ earlier this year.

The ‘Port Of Morrow’ tracklisting is:

‘The Rifle’s Spiral’


‘Simple Song’

‘It’s Only Life’

‘No Way Down’


‘Bait and Switch’

‘Fall of ’82’

‘For A Fool’

’40 Mark Strasse’

‘Port of Morrow’

For information on a specific release date for the new album as well as information on live shows, fans have been told to keep an eye on

Latest music and film news on


Latest Issue