Singles soundtrack reissue to contain rarities and unreleased tracks

The set contains previously unreleased recordings by Chris Cornell, Mudhoney and Paul Westerberg

Trending Now

Epic Soundtrax and Legacy Recordings celebrate the 25th anniversary of Cameron Crowe‘s film Singles, with the release of a newly expanded and remastered edition of the film’s soundtrack on May 19.

This new edition of the album contains previously unreleased recordings by Chris Cornell, Mudhoney and Paul Westerberg, in addition to rarities and tracks from the film not included on the original album.

The album will be released as 2CD and 2LP sets.


This expanded edition includes, for the first time on CD, “Touch Me I’m Dick” the signature track from Singles performed by Citizen Dick – a fictional band created for the film featuring frontman Matt Dillon backed by Pearl Jam’s Eddie Vedder, Stone Gossard and Jeff Ament.

Would? – Alice In Chains
Breath – Pearl Jam
Seasons – Chris Cornell
Dyslexic Heart – Paul Westerberg
Battle Of Evermore – The Lovemongers
Chloe Dancer/Crown Of Thorns – Mother Love Bone
Birth Ritual – Soundgarden
State of Love And Trust – Pearl Jam
Overblown – Mudhoney
Waiting For Somebody – Paul Westerberg
May This Be Love – The Jimi Hendrix Experience
Nearly Lost You – Screaming Trees
Drown – Smashing Pumpkins

Bonus Disc
(included in 2CD and 2LP editions)
Touch Me I’m Dick – Citizen Dick (first time on CD)
Nowhere But You – Chris Cornell (Poncier)
Spoon Man – Chris Cornell (Poncier)
Flutter Girl – Chris Cornell (Poncier)
Missing – Chris Cornell (Poncier) (first time on CD)
Would? (live) – Alice In Chains (first time on CD)
It Ain’t Like That (live) – Alice In Chains (first time on CD)
Birth Ritual (live) – Soundgarden (first time on CD)
Dyslexic Heart (acoustic) – Paul Westerberg (first time on CD)
Waiting For Somebody (score acoustic) – Paul Westerberg (previously unreleased)
Overblown (demo) – Mudhoney (previously unreleased)
Heart and Lungs – Truly
Six Foot Under – Blood Circus
Singles Blues 1 – Mike McCready (previously unreleased)
Blue Heart – Paul Westerberg (previously unreleased)
Lost In Emily’s Words – Paul Westerberg (previously unreleased)
Ferry Boat #3 – Chris Cornell (previously unreleased)
Score Piece #4 – Chris Cornell (previously unreleased)


The March 2017 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on The 101 Weirdest Albums Of All Time. Elsewhere in the issue, Ryan Adams tells us about his new album, Greg Lake (in one of his last interviews) remembers Emerson Lake & Palmer, and our free CD collects great new tracks from King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, Duke Garwood, The Necks and more. The issue also features Grandaddy’s Jason Lytle on his best recorded work. Plus Michael Chapman, Buzzcocks, Rick Parfitt, Paul Weller & Robert Wyatt, John Waters, St Paul & The Broken Bones, Tinariwen, Dirty Projectors, Cream, Lift To Experience, New Order and more, plus 131 reviews


Latest Issue