Roy Orbison: career-spanning anthology to be released

26-track Ultimate Collection runs from Sun to Traveling Wilburys

Trending Now

The 1st Uncut Playlist Of 2021

I hope you've had a chance to pick up our first issue of 2021 - Leonard Cohen, The Clash,...

Leonard Cohen, The Clash, Sonny Rollins and more in the new Uncut

Occasionally, in the years since his death, I’ve found myself idly speculating on what Leonard Cohen would have made...

Introducing the Ultimate Music Guide to Marc Bolan and T.Rex

With an exclusive foreword by Tony Visconti

Ways to keep reading Uncut during lockdown

Even if you can't leave the house, there's no need to miss an issue

Roy Orbison‘s first career-spanning anthology is due for release on October 28.

The 26-track Ultimate Collection runs from his early recordings for Sun Records and Monument Records through his time at MGM and his membership of the Traveling Wilburys.

The set has been compiled by Orbison’s sons, Alex, Wesley and Roy Jr. In a statement quoted by Rolling Stone, Alex Orbison said, “It is a great honour for me and my brothers, Wesley and Roy Jr., to finally and definitively distill our father’s entire career onto a single disc as best one can possibly do and, certainly, as never done before. It is the result of years of research, archiving and listening, and it is with supreme and heartfelt pleasure that we will be able to share it with the world.”


The Ultimate Collection is released as a single CD or double vinyl.

The tracklisting is:

“Oh, Pretty Woman”
“I Drove All Night”
“You Got It”
“Only The Lonely”
“In Dreams”
“Love Hurts”
“Blue Bayou”
“Dream Baby”
“Walk On”
“Running Scared”
“California Blue”
“Mean Woman Blues”
“Crawling Back”
“Ride Away”
“Too Soon To Know”
“She’s A Mystery to Me”
“Blue Angel”
“It’s Over”
“Ooby Dooby”
“Heartbreak Radio”
“Not Alone Anymore” (Traveling Wilburys)
“Handle With Care” (Traveling Wilburys)

The October 2016 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on David Bowie, plus Margo Price, Lou Reed, David Crosby, Devendra Banhart, Van Der Graaf Generator, The Turtles, The Beatles, Granny Takes A Trip, Kate Bush, Drive-By Truckers, Jack White, Ray Charles, Led Zeppelin, Wilco and more plus 32 pages of reviews and our free 15-track CD

Uncut: the spiritual home of great rock music.


Latest Issue

Leonard Cohen, The Clash, Sonny Rollins, Jane Weaver, Kraftwerk, The Black Keys, Warren Zevon, Alice Cooper, Bootsy Collins and Courtney Marie Andrews