Paul Weller to release new studio album ‘Sonik Kicks’ in March 2012

Graham Coxon and Noel Gallagher feature on the Modfather's 11th solo studio LP

Trending Now

Paul Weller has announced that he will release his 11th solo studio album ‘Sonik Kicks’ in March next year.

The album will be released on March 26 and contains a total of 14 tracks. It also includes guest appearances from Noel Gallagher and Blur‘s Graham Coxon. You can hear a track from the album, which is titled ‘Around The Lake’, by visiting the singer’s official website The track is also available to be purchased now via iTunes.

The album, which is the follow-up to his critically acclaimed, 2010 album ‘Wake Up The Nation’, will apparently include “pop art punch with soulful communication, jazzy explorations into psychedelia and dub with razor-sharp melodies, abstract soundscapes with clear-eyed forest-folk”.


Weller has also announced two new London shows to promote the album’s release. He will headline the UK capital’s Roundhouse venue on March 18 and 19, with support from Baxter Dury. Weller will perform ‘Sonik Kicks’ in full at both shows.

The tracklisting for ‘Sonik Kicks’ is as follows:



‘The Attic’

‘Kling I Klang’

‘Sleep Of The Serene’

‘By The Waters’

‘That Dangerous Age’

‘Study In Blue’


‘When Your Garden’s Overgrown’

‘Around The Lake’




‘Be Happy Children’

Tickets go onsale on Friday (November 25) at 9am (GMT). To check the availability of [url=] Paul Weller tickets[/url] and get all the latest listings, go to [url=]NME.COM/TICKETS[/url] now, or call 0871 230 1094.

Latest music and film news on

Uncut have teamed up with Sonic Editions to curate a number of limited-edition framed iconic rock photographs, featuring the likes of Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan and The Clash. View the full collection here.


Latest Issue