Nine Inch Nails Giveaway New Album Free

Trent Reznor and co are 'thanking fans for their support'

Trending Now

Nine Inch Nails are giving away their brand new studio album “The Slip” as a free download, online via their website, just two months after releasing a 36 track instrumental album “Ghosts I-IV” via the same portal.

Of the ten brand new tracks, Nine Inch Nails’ first new full band material since Year Zero, the track “Discipline” was made available as a free download on April 23.

Trent Reznor, the industro-grunge band’s frontman has said that the free download is “as a thank you to our fans for your continued support” and it will come in a variety of formats “including high-quality MP3, FLAC or M4A lossless at CD quality and even higher-than-CD quality 24/96 WAVE. your link will include all options – all free. all downloads include a PDF with artwork and credits.”


Their previous instrumental album was a free download for the first nine tracks, while packages for the rest of the double album started at just five dollars.

The shock move for the album’s release, which will also see a physical release on CD and vinyl in July, follows in the steps of Radiohead and Coldplay who have both released their new material for free via their own websites, bypassing record company involvement.

Nine Inch Nails’ The Slip full track listing is:




‘Letting you’



‘Head Down’

‘Lights In The Sky’

‘Corona Radiata’

‘The Four Of Us Are Dying’

‘Demon Seed’


Latest Issue