New Order announce new album, Music Complete

It's released on September 25, 2015

Trending Now

New Order have announced details of their new album, Music Complete.

It is the band’s first new material since Waiting For The Sirens’ Call in 2002 and the first to feature Gillian Gilbert since 2001’s Get Ready.

Music Complete is produced by New Order, except “Singularity” and “Unlearn This Hatred”, both produced by Tom Rowlands, while “Superheated” features additional production by Stuart Price.


It is the band’s first album for Mute Records and will be released on September 25, 2015.

The album will be released on CD, download and limited edition clear vinyl. In addition, there will be an exclusive 8-piece deluxe vinyl collection that includes the album plus extended versions of all 11 tracks on coloured vinyl. The album can be pre-ordered by clicking here.

The current line up of New Order is: Bernard Sumner, Gillian Gilbert, Stephen Morris, Tom Chapman and Phil Cunningham.


The tracklisting for Music Complete is:
Tutti Frutti
People On The High Line
Stray Dog
Nothing But A Fool
Unlearn This Hatred
The Game

The History Of Rock – a brand new monthly magazine from the makers of Uncut – goes on sale in the UK on July 9. Click here for more details.

Meanwhile, the August 2015 issue of Uncut is in shops now – featuring David Byrne, Sly & The Family Stone, BB King and the death of the blues, The Monkees, Neil Young, Merle Haggard and more


Latest Issue