Leonard Cohen to release new album

Can’t Forget: A Souvenir Of The Grand Tour contains two new songs

Trending Now

Leonard Cohen has announced details of a new album.

He will release Can’t Forget: A Souvenir Of The Grand Tour on May 11, 2015, on Columbia.

The album contains two new songs, “Never Gave Nobody Trouble” and “Got A Little Secret“, alongside rarities recorded on his recent Old Ideas tour.


Cohen released his most recent studio album Popular Problems in September 2014, and a live album, Leonard Cohen: Live In Dublin, in December.

Click here to read an Uncut interview with Leonard Cohen

The tracklisting for Can’t Forget: A Souvenir Of The Grand Tour is:


1. Field Commander Cohen
2. I Can’t Forget
3. Light as a Breeze
4. La Manic ++ (originally by Georges Dor)
5. Night Comes On
6. Never Gave Nobody Trouble ***
7. Joan of Arc
8. Got a Little Secret ***
9. Choices ++ (originally by George Jones)
10. Stages

*** New original Leonard Cohen songs
++ Covers never previously recorded by Cohen


Latest Issue