Leftfield announce Leftism reissue and tour

Leftism 22 is due in May

Trending Now

Leftfield have announced details of Leftism 22 – a reissue of their debut album, Leftism.

They will also embark on a UK tour where they will perform the record in full.

Leftism 22 arrives 22 years on from the release of the original, in a remastered version overseen by Leftfield’s Neil Barnes and Paul Daley. It will be available in a limited edition 3xLP vinyl, mirroring the original release, as well as digital and 2xCD editions that will feature the original album remastered, as well as all 11 original tracks remixed by artists including Adrian Sherwood, totalling 22 tracks.


Leftism 22 is available to download and buy from 5 May via Sony CG.

Leftism 22 tour dates are:

11 May – Bristol, Motion
12 May – London, O2 Academy Brixton
19 May – Birmingham, O2 Institute
20 May – Manchester, O2 Apollo
26 May – Glasgow, Barrowlands


The April 2017 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on Björk. Elsewhere in the issue, there’s interviews with Deep Purple, Chrissie Hynde, The Magnetic Fields and we look inside legendary LA venue The Troubadour, while our free CD collects great new tracks from Grandaddy, Laura Marling, Real Estate, Hurray For The Riff Raff and more. The issue also features Alison Krauss on her best recorded work. Plus John Mayall, Jaki Liebezeit RP, Procul Harum, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, The Creation, Buena Vista Social Club, Elliott Smith, George Harrison, The Jesus And Mary Chain, Sleaford Mods and more, plus 131 reviews


Latest Issue