Iron & Wine announce new album details

'Kiss Each Other Clean' is out in January

Trending Now

Iron & Wine have announced the release date and tracklisting for their upcoming new album.

‘Kiss Each Other Clean’ is due out on January 25, 2011 through Warner Bros in the US and 4AD internationally, reports

The album will be the fourth under Sam Beam‘s Iron & Wine guise, and is the follow-up to 2007’s ‘The Shepherd’s Dog’.


Later this month, Beam will issue the first single from the album, ‘Walking Far From Home’, along with bonus tracks ‘Summer In Savannah’ and ‘Biting Your Tail’.

The single will be released on 12-inch vinyl and CD on November 26, while a digital version will be available from November 30.

The tracklisting for ‘Kiss Each Other Clean’ is as follows:


‘Walking Far From Home’

‘Me And Lazarus’

‘Tree By The River’

‘Monkeys Uptown’

‘Half Moon’

‘Rabbit Will Run’

‘Godless Brother In Love’

‘Big Burned Hand’

‘Glad Man Singing’

‘Your Fake Name Is Good Enough For Me’

Latest music and film news on

Uncut have teamed up with Sonic Editions to curate a number of limited-edition framed iconic rock photographs, featuring the likes of Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan and The Clash. View the full collection here.


Latest Issue