Iggy Pop to release 40th anniversary editions of The Idiot and Lust For Life

TV Eye is due, too

Trending Now

Ways to keep reading Uncut during lockdown

Even if you can't leave the house, there's no need to miss an issue

Watch Jake Xerxes Fussell play an exclusive Uncut session

Recorded live at his home in Durham, North Carolina

Bob Marley: “He sent messages to the world”

A legend in exile: Uncut explores Marley's momentous year in London

Kraftwerk – The Ultimate Music Guide

Celebrating 50 years of Kraftwerk and the life of their late co-founder Florian Schneider, this 124 page premium publication...

Iggy Pop will release limited-edition coloured-vinyl editions of his solo albums, The Idiot (on orange translucent vinyl) and Lust For Life (on clear vinyl) as well as TV Eye Live (on purple translucent vinyl).

The three new coloured-vinyl releases – which have been remastered for the first time from the original analog tapes – will be released on June 2.

All three titles feature their complete original cover art and will also be available from in standard black vinyl editions.


Lust For Life
Lust For Life
Some Weird Sin
The Passenger
Turn Blue
Neighborhood Threat
Fall In Love With Me

The Idiot
Sister Midnight
China Girl
Dum Dum Boys
Tiny Girls
Mass Production

TV Eye Live
T.V. Eye
I Got A Right
Lust For Life
I Wanna Be Your Dog

The June 2017 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on Summer Of Love, talking to the musicians, promoters and scenesters on both sides of the Atlantic who were there. Plus, we count down the 50 essential songs from the Summer Of Love, from The Seeds to The Smoke, and including The Beatles, The Rolling Stones and Pink Floyd. Elsewhere in the issue, we remember Chuck Berry, go on the road with Bob Dylan and there are interview Fleet Foxes, Fairport Convention, Fred Wesley, Jane Birkin and David Lynch’s Twin Peaks’ co-conspirators Angelo Badalamenti and Julee Cruise. Our free CD has been exclusively compiled for us by Fleet Foxes’ Robin Pecknold and includes cuts from Todd Rundgren, Neu!, Van Dyke Parks, The Shaggs, Arthur Russell and Cate Le Bon. Plus there’s Feist, Paul Weller, Perfume Genius, Ray Davies, Joan Shelley, Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds, Johnny Cash, Alice Coltrane, John Martyn and more in our exhaustive reviews section


Latest Issue

Bob Marley, Marc Bolan, John Prine, Courtney Marie Andrews, Joy Division, Joan As Police Woman, Irmin Schmidt, Paul Weller and Captain Beefheart