Hear Dinosaur Jr’s new single “I Ran Away”, featuring Kurt Vile

Their 12th album Sweep It Into Space is out on April 23

Trending Now

Fugazi’s Ian MacKaye: “We decided we were going to start a new scene”

The new issue of Uncut revisits the birth of post-hardcore in Washington DC

Mogwai: Album By Album

Founded in 1995 and initially a trio, Glasgow’s Mogwai made their debut with “Tuner/Lower”, a self-pressed seven-inch in thrall...

Pete Townshend looks back at The Who in 1967: “I don’t think I was angry”

Smashing guitars, hanging out with Small Faces and keeping Keith Moon onside

Introducing the Deluxe Ultimate Music Guide to Bob Marley

In-depths reviews and archive encounters with the reggae legend

Dinosaur Jr’s 12th album Sweep It Into Space is due out on April 23, via Jagjaguwar.

It’s co-produced by Kurt Vile, who also plays lead 12-string guitar on the single “I Ran Away” which you can hear below:


The album was recorded at J Mascis’s Biquiteen Studios in Amherst, Massachusetts, beginning in late autumn 2019. After the sessions with Kurt Vile were disrupted, Mascis says he “ended up just mimicking a few things he’d done. I was listening to a lot of Thin Lizzy, so I was trying to get some of that duelling twin lead sound. But the recording session was pretty well finished by the time things really hit the fan. When the lockdown happened in March, that meant I was on my own. But it was cool.”

Pre-order Sweep It Into Space here and check out the tracklisting below:

1. I Ain’t
2. I Met the Stones
3. To Be Waiting
4. I Ran Away
5. Garden
6. Hide Another Round
7. And Me
8. I Expect It Always
9. Take It Back
10. N Say
11. Walking To You
12. You Wonder


Latest Issue

The Who, New York Dolls, Fugazi, Peggy Seeger, Scritti Politti, Bob Dylan, Marvin Gaye, Serge Gainsbourg, Israel Nash and Valerie June