Hear The Comet Is Coming’s new track, “Summon The Fire”

From the album Trust In The Lifeforce Of The Deep Mystery, out March 15

Trending Now

Psychedelic electronic jazz trio The Comet Is Coming – led by Sons Of Kemet’s Shabaka Hutchings – have announced that their new album Trust In The Lifeforce Of The Deep Mystery will be released by Impulse! on March 15.

Hear a track from it, “Summon The Fire”, below:


Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!

Talking to Uncut, Hutchings describes his own playing on the album as “a mix between simple, repetitive phrases and total freakouts”. Bandmate Dan Leavers AKA Danalogue The Conqueror adds that “the unifying idea behind this album is one of interconnectivity between people, about the human spirit prevailing against adversity.”

You can read much more from The Comet Is Coming in the new issue of Uncut, in shops now or available to buy online by clicking here.

The March 2019 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – with Leonard Cohen on the cover. Inside, you’ll find David Bowie, Bob Marley, The Yardbirds, Lambchop, Jessica Pratt, Crass, Neu!, Sean Ono Lennon and much more. Our 15-track CD also showcases the best of the month’s new music, including Cass McCombs, Sleaford Mods, Julia Jacklin and Royal Trux.


Latest Issue

Bruce Springsteen, Uncut’s Review Of 2021, Jason Isbell, Yasmin Williams, Jonny Greenwood, The Weather Station, Robert Plant & Alison Krauss, the Beach Boys, The Coral, and Marvin Gaye


Yasmin Williams: “I wanted to imagine things getting better”

Released in January, Yasmin Williams’ mesmerising album Urban Driftwood respected the old traditions of folk music but simultaneously made fresh currency out of them. Stephen Deusner meets Williams in Nashville to map the course of her incredible year since – and her plans for 2022. “I’m pretty optimistic about the future,” she says. “At least, way more than I was a year ago…”