Fleet Foxes announce new album, Crack-Up; share song, “Third of May / Ōdaigahara”

Their first since Helplessness Blues arrives in June

Trending Now

Fleet Foxes have confirmed details of their new studio album, Crack Up.

The album is their first since 2011’s Helplessness Blues. Crack-Up will be released by Nonesuch on June 16.

All eleven of the songs on written by Robin Pecknold. The album was co-produced by Pecknold and Skyler Skjelset. Crack-Up was recorded at various locations across the United States between July 2016 and January 2017: at Electric Lady Studios, Sear Sound, The Void, Rare Book Room, Avast, and The Unknown.


Fleet Foxes is Robin Pecknold (vocals, multi-instrumentalist), Skyler Skjelset (multi- instrumentalist, vocals), Casey Wescott (multi-instrumentalist, vocals), Christian Wargo (multi- instrumentalist, vocals), and Morgan Henderson (multi-instrumentalist).

The tracklisting for the album is:


I Am All That I Need / Arroyo Seco / Thumbprint Scar
Cassius, –
– Naiads, Cassadies
Kept Woman
Third of May / Ōdaigahara
If You Need To, Keep Time on Me 7. Mearcstapa
On Another Ocean (January / June) 9. Fool’s Errand
I Should See Memphis

The band have also shared the track “Third of May / Ōdaigahara“, which is available as an instant download with pre-orders of the album from iTunes and the Nonesuch site. You can watch the video below, created by Sean Pecknold & Adi Goodrich.

The band have also confirmed a tour itinerary for 2017. They will play:

May 26 | Sydney, Australia at Sydney Opera House
May 27 | Sydney, Australia at Sydney Opera House
May 28 | Sydney, Australia at Sydney Opera House
May 29 | Sydney, Australia at Sydney Opera House
July 1 | Spain, Vilanova i la Geltrú at Vida Festival
July 3 | Italy, Ferrara at Bands Apart
July 7 | Spain, Bilbao at Bilbao BBK Live
July 13 | Ireland, Dublin at The Iveagh Gardens
July 14 | Ireland, Dublin at The Iveagh Gardens (SOLD OUT)
July 16 | United Kingdom, Southwold at Latitude Festival
July 27 | Portland ME at Thompson’s Point
July 28 | Newport RI at Newport Folk Festival (SOLD OUT)
July 29 | Columbia MD at Merriweather Post Pavilion w/ Animal Collective
July 31 | Philadelphia PA at Mann Center for the Performing Arts w/ Animal Collective
August 1 | Brooklyn NY at BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! Festival at the Prospect Park Bandshell
August 4 | Toronto ON at Massey Hall
August 6 | Detroit MI at The Masonic
September 23 | Los Angeles CA at Hollywood Bowl w/ Beach House
September 27 | Morrison CO at Red Rocks Amphitheatre w/ Beach House

The April 2017 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on Björk. Elsewhere in the issue, there’s interviews with Deep Purple, Chrissie Hynde, The Magnetic Fields and we look inside legendary LA venue The Troubadour, while our free CD collects great new tracks from Grandaddy, Laura Marling, Real Estate, Hurray For The Riff Raff and more. The issue also features Alison Krauss on her best recorded work. Plus John Mayall, Jaki Liebezeit RP, Procul Harum, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, The Creation, Buena Vista Social Club, Elliott Smith, George Harrison, The Jesus And Mary Chain, Sleaford Mods and more, plus 131 reviews


Latest Issue