Dylan Records New Track For Poker Film

Bob's luck is in with Huck's Tune

Trending Now

Bob Dylan has written and recorded a brand new track entitled “Huck’s Tune” for forthcoming Curtis Hanson movie about a hotshot Vegas poker player.

Huck in the movie is played by Hulk actor Eric Bana, who fights a losing battle with personal problems, but changes his life through the card game.

The classic Dylan track “Like A Rolling Stone” is also on the motion picture soundtrack.


Other artists that feature include Ryan Adams & The Cardinals with “Let It Ride” from the “Cold Roses” album and Bruce Springsteen makes two appearances with “Lucky Old Town” and “The Fever.”

The full tracklisting is as follows:

1. Lucky Town – Bruce Springsteen


2. Dance Me To The End Of Love – Madeleine Peyroux

3. Choices – George Jones

4. Maybe This Time – Liza Minelli

5. The Fever – Bruce Springsteen

6. Bartender’s Blues, Bonnie Raitt

7. They Ain’t Got ‘Em All – Kris Kristofferson

8. The Cold Hard Truth – Drew Barrymore

9. Like A Rolling Stone – Bob Dylan

10. Let It Ride – Ryan Adams

11. I Always Get Lucky With You – George Jones

12. Huck’s Tune – Bob Dylan

The “Lucky You” soundtrack will be released through Sony Records in the US on April 24 and in the UK on May 7.


Latest Issue