The Charlatans announce new album featuring Johnny Marr, Paul Weller and Kurt Wagner

Different Days is due in May

Trending Now

The Charlatans have announced details of a new studio album, Different Days.

The record will be released on May 25 and features contributions from Paul Weller, Johnny Marr, Kurt Wagner, New Order’s Stephen Morris and Gillian Gilbert, crime writer Ian Rankin and writer/actress Sharon Horgan among others.

The tracklisting is:


Hey Sunrise
(Drums Pete Salisbury, Programming Stephen Morris)
(Drums Stephen Morris BV’s Nik Void)
Different Days
(Guitar Johnny Marr, BV’s Sharon Horgan)
Future Tense
(Spoken word intro Ian Rankin)
Plastic Machinery
(Guitar Johnny Marr & Anton Newcombe)
The Forgotten One
(Spoken word intro Kurt Wagner)
Not Forgotten
(Guitar Johnny Marr, Organ Anton Newcombe)
There Will Be Chances
(Drums Pete Salisbury)
The Same House
(Synthesiser Gillian Gilbert, Drums & Programming Stephen Morris)
Over Again
(Percussion Donald Johnson
(A Certain Ratio) BV’s Nik Void (Factory Floor)
Lets Go Together
(Drums Pete Salisbury)
The Setting Sun – Instrumental
Spinning Out
(Co written by Weller. Piano and BV’s Paul Weller)

The May 2017 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on Buckingham Nicks. Elsewhere in the issue, there’s interviews with Elastica, Mac DeMarco, John Lydon and Mike Love. We take a trip to Morocco – North African destination of The Beatles, Stones, Hendrix and more – and look back at the life of Laura Nyro. Our free CD collects great new tracks from Father John Misty, Mark Lanegan Band, Fairport Convention, Thundercat and more. The issue also features Wire on their best recorded work. Plus Future Islands, Lemon Twigs, Sleaford Mods, Rod Stewart, Bob Dylan, Willie Nelson, T.Rex, Cosey Fanni Tutti and more, plus 131 reviews


Latest Issue