Bonnie Prince Billy Announces New Album Is Ready

Will Oldham's follow-up to Letting Go will be out next month

Trending Now

Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy has announced that he is to release a brand new studio album Lie Down In The Light on May 19.

This is Will Oldham‘s first full studio album since 2006’s Letting Go. The prolific Americana songwriter has since released Ask Forgiveness, a covers album last year, which included one original track “I’m Loving The Street” and a live album “Wilding In The West” earlier this year.

Lie Down In The Dark features twelve tracks and the album features duets with Ashley Webber as well as regular musicians Paul Oldham and Emmett Kelly.

Oldham has enlisted the help of Lambchop engineer Mark Nevers to mix the new album.

Lie Down In The Dark’s full track listing is as follows:

‘Easy Does It’
‘You Remind Me Of’
‘Something (The Glory Goes)’
‘So Everyone’
‘For Every Field There’s A Mole’
‘(Keep Eye On) Other’s Gain’
‘You Want That Picture’
‘Missing One’
‘What’s Missing Is’
‘Where Is The Puzzle?’
‘Lie Down In The Light’
‘Willow Trees Bend’
‘I’ll Be Glad’


Latest Issue

Nirvana, Paul McCartney, Amy Winehouse, Altın Gün, Sly Stone, Grateful Dead, The Jam, Will Sergeant, Rodney Crowell, Sparks, Rodrigo Amarante, Lump, Jakob Dylan and PJ Harvey


Dave Grohl looks back on Nevermind sessions: “Nobody thought Nirvana was going to be huge”

Thirty years after Nevermind transformed Nirvana from adolescent punks to global superstars, Dave Grohl tells us about the album's making, freezing cold rehearsal spaces, road trips with Kurt Cobain, and "Wilson Philips, Mariah Carey and fucking Bon Jovi"