Bon Iver, Sharon Van Etten and more collaborate on track for new live compilation – listen

Sufjan Stevens, Grizzly Bear, Dirty Projectors and others also contribute to the release...

Trending Now

Inside Kate Bush’s hidden world

The untold story of her magical beginnings in the new issue of Uncut

The First Uncut New Music Playlist Of 2020

Gil Scott-Heron x Makaya McCraven, The Flaming Lips x Deap Vally, St Vincent x Beck and much more…

Introducing the new Uncut: Kate Bush, Peter Green, Sounds Of The New West Vol 5 and more

Among several profitable distractions during the festive break, I enjoyed following a Twitter thread about old Uncut CDs. Among...

Sufjan Stevens, Grizzly Bear, Dirty Projectors and others also contribute to the release…

MusicNOW, the festival set up by The National’s Bryce Dessner, celebrates its tenth anniversary this year, marking the occasion with the release of a new compilation album.

The record, titled ‘MusicNOW – 10 Years’, features live recordings of performances from the past 10 years. It includes contributions from Sufjan Stevens, Grizzly Bear, Dirty Projectors, Owen Pallett, Fleet Foxes’ Robin Pecknold, Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon and others.

The album will be released on March 10 via Brassland, ahead of this year’s festival, which runs in Cincinnati, Ohio between March 11-15.

You can hear the opening track of the album from supergroup Sounds of the South below. “Trials, Troubles, Tribulations” is a cover of a gospel song by Justin Vernon, Sharon Van Etten, Matthew E White, Megafaun and Fight The Big Bull.

The ‘MusicNOW – 10 Years’ tracklist is below:

Sounds of the South – ‘Trials, Troubles, Tribulations’
Robin Pecknold – ‘Silver Dagger’
Sufjan Stevens – ‘The Owl & The Tanager’
Eighth Blackbird – ‘Omie Wise’
My Brightest Diamond – ‘I Have Never Loved Someone’
Dirty Projectors – ‘Emblem Of The World’
Tinariwen – ‘Imidiwan Ma Tenam’
Tim Hecker – ‘Chimeras (Live) 2011’
Colin Stetson – ‘Nobu Take’
Owen Pallett – ‘E Is For Estranged’
Erik Friedlander – ‘Airstream Envy’
Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy – ‘Love Comes to Me’
Grizzly Bear – ‘While You Wait For The Others’
The Books with Clogs – ‘Classy Penguin’
Andrew Bird – ‘Section 8 City’
Justin Vernon – ‘Love More’


Latest Issue