Bob Dylan, Uncut Music Award nominee – The judges’ verdict!

See what was said about Together Through Life

Trending Now

Bob Dylan‘s ‘Together Through Life’ was one of the eight shortlisted albums for this year’s Uncut Music Award.

The second annual prize went to Tinariwen’s ‘Imidiwan: Companions’, but each day we are publishing the full discussions about the nominated albums, to let you see our decision process…

Read the full transcript of the Uncut Music Award judges discussing Bob Dylan here.


The full shortlist in alphabetical order, was:

  • Animal Collective – Merriweather Post Pavilion (Domino)
  • Bob Dylan – Together Through Life (Columbia)
  • Dirty Projectors – Bitte Orca (Domino)
  • Grizzly Bear – Veckatimest (Warp)
  • Kings of Leon – Only By The Night (Columbia)
  • The Low Anthem – Oh My God Charlie Darwin (Bella Union)
  • Tinariwen – Imidiwan: Companions (Independiente)
  • Wilco – Wilco (the album) (Nonesuch)

Latest music and film news on


Latest Issue