Arcade Fire to release two new songs this June

They're re-releasing 'The Suburbs' with extra tracks

Trending Now

Arcade Fire are to re-release ‘The Suburbs’ in June, with the addition of two brand new songs.

The tracks, which are titled ‘Speaking In Tongues’ and ‘Culture War’, will be released on June 27 in a new, deluxe edition of the band’s third album.

The new edition will also include the band’s short film, ‘Scenes From The Suburbs’. A ‘Making Of’ documentary will also be part of the package.

The re-release was announced last night (April 18) on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 Show, which will also be the first radio show to air the tracks, on May 23.

Arcade Fire return to the UK in June to headline Hyde Park.

Latest music and film news on

Bookmark and ShareUncut have teamed up with Sonic Editions to curate a number of limited-edition framed iconic rock photographs, featuring the likes of Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan and The Clash. View the full collection here.


Latest Issue