Arcade Fire announce release date for new album ‘The Suburbs’

Canadians ready new release

Trending Now

Arcade Fire have announced more details about their new album ‘The Suburbs’.

Released on August 2, the Montreal group’s third album was co-produced by the band and Markus Dravs (who has previously worked with the likes of Coldplay, James and Bjork). Written, arranged and recorded over the past two years in Montreal and New York, the album is the follow-up to 2007’s ‘Neon Bible’.

The Canadian group have also issued a 12-inch double A-side single ‘The Suburbs’/‘Month Of May’.

They are set to head to the UK to play this year’s Reading and Leeds festivals in August, and will also play at Ireland’s Oxegen festival in July.

Latest music and film news on

Bookmark and Share


Latest Issue