AC/DC to release deluxe boxsets – with rare and unreleased songs!

Backtracks includes DVDs, a book and other collectables limited to 50, 000

Trending Now

AC/DC are to release Backtracks; two collector’s box sets on November 10, their label Columbia announced on Tuesday September 29.

The deluxe version of Backtracks, limited to 50, 000 copies, will include rare songs, unreleased session tracks on three CDs, two DVDs including ‘Family Jewels Disc 3‘ which covers videos and live footage from 1992-2009, as well as a 12″ LP and a 164 page book – all of which come inside a fully working AC/DC guitar amplifier.

The deluxe box will also come with an ‘Original Memorabilia Reproductions Envelope‘ including B&W lithographs, the first merch badge “I DO IT FOR AC/DC”, flyer for “Lock Up Your Daughters” 1976 tour, a Bon Scott parrot tattoo replica, an AC/DC logo’ed guitar pick, an Australian Money Talks dollar amongst other replica memorabillia.

The standard Backtracks one rarities CD, one live CD and the ‘Family Jewels Disc 3 DVD’.

AC/DC‘s ‘Backtracks’ will only be available to buy through the band’s website here.

AC/DC’s Backtrack’s deluxe box set track listings are:


1. High Voltage (Original Australian Full Edit)
2. Stick Around
3. Love Song
4. It’s A Long Way To The Top (If You Wanna Rock ‘N’ Roll) (Original Australian Full Edit)
5. Rocker (Original Australian Full Edit)
6. Fling Thing
7. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap (Original Australian Full Edit)
8. Ain’t No Fun (Waiting Around To Be A Millionaire) (Original Australian Full Edit)
9. R.I.P. (Rock In Peace)
10. Carry Me Home
11. Crabsody In Blue
12. Cold Hearted Man
13. Who Made Who – 12” extended mix
14. Snake Eye
15. Borrowed Time
16. Down On The Borderline
17. Big Gun
18. Cyberspace

CD 2
1. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap (Sydney Festival 1/30/77)
2. Dog Eat Dog (Apollo 4/30/78)
3. Live Wire (Hammersmith Odeon 11/2/79)
4. Shot Down In Flames (Hammersmith Odeon 11/2/79)
5. Back In Black (Landover, MD 12/21/81)
6. T.N.T. (Landover, MD 12/21/81)
7. Let There Be Rock (Landover, MD 12/21/81)
8. Guns For Hire (Detroit, MI 11/18/83)
9. Sin City (Detroit, MI 11/18/83)
10. Rock And Roll Ain’t Noise Pollution (Detroit, MI 11/18/83)
11. This House Is On Fire (Detroit, MI 11/18/83)
12. You Shook Me All Night Long (Detroit, MI 11/18/83)
13. Jailbreak (Dallas, TX 10/12/85)
14. Shoot To Thrill (Donington Park, 8/17/91)
15. Hell Ain’t A Bad Place To Be (Donington Park 8/17/91)

CD 3
1. High Voltage (Donington Park 8/17/91)
2. Hells Bells (Donington Park 8/17/91)
3. Whole Lotta Rosie (Donington Park 8/17/91)
4. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap (Donington Park 8/17/91)
5. Highway To Hell (Moscow 9/28/91)
6. Back In Black (Moscow 9/28/91)
7. For Those About To Rock (We Salute You) (Moscow 9/28/91)
8. Ballbreaker (Madrid 7/10/96)
9. Hard As A Rock (Madrid 7/10/96)
10. Dog Eat Dog (Madrid 7/10/96)
11. Hail Caesar (Madrid 7/10/96)
12. Whole Lotta Rosie (Madrid 7/10/96)
13. You Shook Me All Night Long (Madrid 7/10/96)
14. Safe In New York City (Phoenix, AZ 9/13/2000)

Stick Around
Love Song
Fling Thing
R.I.P. (Rock In Peace)
Carry Me Home
Crabsody In Blue

Cold Hearted Man
Snake Eye
Borrowed Time
Down On The Borderline
Big Gun

Latest music and film news on

Bookmark and Share

Pic credit: PA Photos


Latest Issue



Jack Cooper of Modern Nature’s fresh perspective on life and music: “I’m after openness and expansiveness now”

Zookeeper, garage-rock avatar, avant-garde explorer… Jack Cooper had already travelled long distances before he left the city for the right kind of quiet. But while this move has given Cooper fresh perspective, what does it mean for his band, Modern Nature?