The 29th Uncut Playlist Of 2015

19 key records played in the Uncut office this past week…

Trending Now

No extract to share from the new Necks album (“Vertigo” is a relatively abbreviated 44 minutes in total), but a section of Duane Pitre’s terrific drone “Bayou Electric” has turned up, along with a track from the new Chris Forsyth and Koen Holtkamp album, and fresh music from Weyes Blood, Peaches, !!! and more. See what you think; it’s been a good week.

Follow me on Twitter:

1 Duane Pitre – Bayou Electric (Important)


2 Balloon Ascents – Cutout (Self-released)

3 Bill MacKay & Ryley Walker – Land Of Plenty (Whistler)


4 Steve Hauschildt – Where All Is Fled (Kranky)

5 Bert Jansch – Moonshine (Earth)

6 Hieroglyphic Being & The JITU Ahn-Sahm-Buhl – We Are Not The First (RVNG INTL)

7 The Necks – Vertigo (Northern Spy

8 Chris Forsyth & Koen Holtkamp – The Island (Trouble In Mind)

9 Peaches – Rub (I U She Music)

10 Ballaké Sissoko & Vincent Segal – Musique De Nuit (No Format)

11 Dave Heumann – Here In The Deep (Thrill Jockey)

12 !!! – As If (Warp)

13 Weyes Blood – Cardamom Times (Mexican Summer)

14 Israel Nash – Israel Nash’s Silver Season (Loose/Thirty Tigers)

15 Girl Band – Holding Hands With Jamie (Rough Trade)

16 Laraaji – Ambient 3: Day Of Radiance (Glitterbeat)

17 US Girls – Half Free (4AD)

18 Various Artists – Rastafari: The Dreads Enter Babylon 1955-83 (Soul Jazz)

19 Blitzen Trapper – All Across This Land (Lojinx)


Latest Issue