The 'final curtain call' runs throughout July, tickets on sale this week

Michael Jackson has confirmed the specific dates of his ten live shows that are due to take place at London’s O2 Arena this Summer.

The ‘King of Pop”s live return is set to run from July 8 through to July 28, with details of the exact dates below.

Dubbed the ‘This Is It’ tour, Jackson has already stated that he will perfiorm the “songs the fans want to hear” suggesting a greatest hits set.

It is estimated that over a million fans have already pre-registered for tickets for the 20, 000 capacity a night shows.

Ticket pre-sale begins on Wednesday (March 11) at MichaelJacksonLive.com.

General sale begins on Friday March 13 at 7am.

Michael Jackson’s London live dates are as follows:

Wednesday, July 8

Friday, July 10

Sunday, July 12

Tuesday, July 14

Saturday, July 18

Monday, July 20

Wednesday, July 22

Friday, July 24

Sunday, July 26

Tuesday, July 28

For more music and film news click here

Pic credit: PA Photos