Weller And Eno Guest On New Robert Wyatt LP

The first album for Domino is in three Acts

Trending Now

Details about the new Robert Wyatt album “Comicopera” have been released.

The former Soft Machine member and revered musician has finished recording and self-producing the follow-up to his Mercury Music Prize nominated “Cuckooland” and it features several guest artists across it’s three ‘acts.’

Paul Weller, Brian Eno and Roxy Music’s Phil Manzanera all appear on the new record, and Wyatt says he was aiming to capture the sound of the group together.


He says: “Music isn’t just an abstract pleasure, it is a company, when you play a record. Why I like Duke Ellington and Charles Mingus, the Big Bands -is because every character in the band is identifiable as that person – there’s this group of humans in a room.”

“Comicopera” is divided into three acts- ‘Lost In Noise’, ‘The Here And The Now’, and ‘Away With The Fairies’.

The full tracklisting is as follows:


Act One: Lost In Noise

1 Stay Tunes

2 Just As You Are

3 You You

4 A.W.O.L.

5 Anachronist

Act Two: The Here And The Now

6 A Beautiful Peace

7 Be Serious

8 On The Town Square

9 Mob Rule

10 A Beautiful War

11 Out of The Blue

Act Three: Away With The Fairies

12 Del Mondo

13 Cancion de Julieta

14 Pastafari

15 Fragment

16 Hasta Siempre

The album is released through Domino on October 8.

For further details go to Domino’s official label website here


Latest Issue