Vangelis announces 13-album box set, Delectus

It's due on February 3, 2017

Trending Now

Vangelis has announced details of a new new 13-disc box set entitled Delectus, which contains some of his best known work.

Along with Chariots Of Fire, the set includes remastered versions of Earth, L’Apocalypse Des Animaux, China, See You Later, Antarctica, Mask, Opera Sauvage, Soil Festivities and Invisible Connections.

“I always welcome remastering my old work for two basic reasons” – explains Vangelis – “firstly, I get the opportunity to bring the sounds to today’s standards, secondly, it gives me the chance to go through the experiences and memories of the time.”


The set also includes his collaborative recordings with Jon Anderson as Jon & Vangelis – Short Stories, The Friends Of Mister Cairo and Private Collection. The remastered originals will be complemented with rare B-sides and 4 previously unreleased tracks.

The tracklisting is:

L’Apocalypse Des Animaux
See You Later
Opera Sauvage
Chariots Of Fire
Soil Festivities
Invisible Connections
Short Stories
Private Collection
The Friends Of Mr Cairo


The December 2016 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on Pink Floyd, plus a free CD compiled by Lambchop’s Kurt Wagner that includes tracks by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Sleaford Mods, Yo La Tengo, Can. Elsewhere in the issue, there’s TheDamned, Julia Holter, Desert Trip, Midlake, C86, David Pajo, Nils Frahm and the New Classical, David Bowie, Tim Buckley, REM, Norah Jones, Morphine, The Pretenders and more plus 140 reviews


Latest Issue