Sonic Youth Among Guests On Secret Album

They appear on Future Pilot AKA's latest

Trending Now

Sonic Youth are amongst the guest collaborators on the latest album from Future pilot AKA, ‘Secrets From The Clockhouse.’

The 16-tracked album due out on February 5, also features the talents of Belle & Sebastian, Can, Stooges, The Go-Betweens and karine Polwart.

‘Secrets From The Clockhouse’, is the fourth album conceived, written and produced by Sushil K Dade and is the follow up to 2004’s ‘Salute Your Soul’ which also featured an eclectic range of artists.

Glasgow based, Future Pilot AKA’s debut album ‘A Galaxy of Stars’ was highly acclaimed in 1999 and in recent years has recorded with everyone from Cornershop to Alan Vega and Mikey Dread, James Kirk, Vic Godard, Philip Glass, Pastels and Bill Wells to name a handful of others.

To coincide with the album’s release, Future Pilot AKA will be performing a rare live date on January 28 at the Old Fruitmarket, City Halls in Glasgow.

‘Secrets From The Clockhouse’ is to be released through Creeping Bent Records.


Latest Issue