Hear two new PJ Harvey tracks

From the soundtrack to stage production All About Eve

Trending Now

An Audience With Andrew Weatherall

By way of tribute to Andrew Weatherall, whose death was confirmed earlier today, I thought I’d post my interview...

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever on their new album: “It’s weirder… it feels exciting”

In our recent 2020 album preview, Fran Keaney, singer and acoustic guitarist in Melbourne's Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, told...

The 3rd Uncut New Music Playlist of 2020

The return of Jason Isbell and Lucinda Williams, plus King Krule, Hailu Mergia and Jon Hopkins

PJ Harvey has composed the music for Ivo Van Hove’s new stage adaptation of All About Eve, currently showing at London’s Noël Coward Theatre.

A soundtrack album will be released by Lakeshore/Invada on April 12 and you can hear two tracks from it below. “The Moth” features vocals from one of All About Eve’s stars, Lily James, while “Descending” is an instrumental.

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!




The music was created with longtime PJ Harvey collaborator James Johnston and drummer Kenrick Rowe.

The May 2019 issue of Uncut is on sale from March 21, and available to order online now – with Neil Young on the cover. Inside, you’ll find Mark Hollis, Jimi Hendrix, Al Green, Oh Sees, Damo Suzuki, Mott The Hoople, Big Thief, Love, Kristin Hersh, Shaun Ryder and much more. Our 15-track CD also showcases the best of the month’s new music, including Weyes Blood, Kevin Morby, Richard Dawson, Fat White Family, Shana Cleveland, Drugdealer and Mekons.


Latest Issue

Robert Plant, Karen Dalton, Elton John, Stephen Malkmus, Maria McKee, Shabaka Hutchings and Iggy & Bowie – plus a free 15-track CD