Hear a track from posthumous Leonard Cohen album, Thanks For The Dance

Featuring Beck, Feist, Jennifer Warnes and more

Trending Now

The 1st Uncut Playlist Of 2021

I hope you've had a chance to pick up our first issue of 2021 - Leonard Cohen, The Clash,...

Leonard Cohen, The Clash, Sonny Rollins and more in the new Uncut

Occasionally, in the years since his death, I’ve found myself idly speculating on what Leonard Cohen would have made...

Introducing the Ultimate Music Guide to Marc Bolan and T.Rex

With an exclusive foreword by Tony Visconti

Ways to keep reading Uncut during lockdown

Even if you can't leave the house, there's no need to miss an issue

A posthumous Leonard Cohen album, Thanks For The Dance, will be released by Columbia/Legacy on November 22.

As first reported in Uncut earlier this year, the album is a continuation of the music that Cohen was working on with his son Adam during the recording of his final album You Want It Darker. Cohen’s vocal sketches have been fleshed out with contributions from Beck, Feist, Jennifer Warnes and more.

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!


Adam Cohen took the tapes to Berlin’s People festival, where he solicited contributions from Damien Rice and Leslie Feist (vocals), Richard Reed Parry of Arcade Fire (bass), Bryce Dessner of The National (guitar), Dustin O’Halloran (piano), Berlin-based choir Cantus Domus and the Stargaze orchestra.

The album also features Javier Mas (playing Cohen’s own guitar), Beck (guitar and Jew’s harp), Jennifer Warnes (vocals), Daniel Lanois (arrangements) and the Shaar Hashomayim choir.

Watch a video for “The Goal” below:

Pre-order Thanks For The Dance here and check out the tracklisting below:

1. Happens to the Heart
2. Moving On
3. The Night of Santiago
4. Thanks for the Dance
5. It’s Torn
6. The Goal
7. Puppets
8. The Hills
9. Listen to the Hummingbird


The November 2019 issue of Uncut is on sale now, with Jimmy Page on the cover. Our free CD features 17 exclusive cover versions of Wilco songs recorded for us by Low, Courtney Barnett, Cate Le Bon, Kurt Vile and many more. Elsewhere in the issue, there’s Kim Gordon, The Clash live and unseen, Angel Olsen, Tinariwen, Bruce Hornsby, Super Furry Animals, Bob Nastanovich on David Berman and Roger McGuinn.


Latest Issue

Leonard Cohen, The Clash, Sonny Rollins, Jane Weaver, Kraftwerk, The Black Keys, Warren Zevon, Alice Cooper, Bootsy Collins and Courtney Marie Andrews