Hear the title track from Royal Trux’s new album, White Stuff

It's the reformed duo's first album of new songs since 2000

Trending Now

Ways to keep reading Uncut during lockdown

Even if you can't leave the house, there's no need to miss an issue

Watch Jake Xerxes Fussell play an exclusive Uncut session

Recorded live at his home in Durham, North Carolina

Bob Marley: “He sent messages to the world”

A legend in exile: Uncut explores Marley's momentous year in London

Kraftwerk – The Ultimate Music Guide

Celebrating 50 years of Kraftwerk and the life of their late co-founder Florian Schneider, this 124 page premium publication...

After reforming in 2015, Royal Trux have announced their first album of new material since 2000.

White Stuff will be released by Fat Possum on March 1, and you can hear the title track below:


Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!

“Nothing has changed within the Truxian universe we created for ourselves as teenagers because Trux is and will always be our way of life whether living it together or separate,” says the band’s Jennifer Herrema. “This is no hobby rock kick. We are long game lifers with no fear, no regrets and plenty of gratitude for the way the universe has rewarded our singular dynamic.”

Check out the White Stuff tracklisting below – and look out for a review in the next issue of Uncut, in shops on January 17.

1. White Stuff
2. Year Of The Dog
3. Purple Audacity #2
4. Suburban Junky Lady
5. Shows And Tags
6. Get Used To This
7. Sic Em Slow
8. Every Day Swan
9. Whopper Dave
10. Purple Audacity #1
11. Under Ice

The March 2019 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – with New Order on the cover. Inside, you’ll find Pete Shelley (RIP), our massive 2019 albums preview, Sharon Van Etten, Mark Knopfler, Paul Simonon, John Martyn, Steve Gunn and much more. Our 15-track CD also showcases the best of the month’s new music, including Bruce Springsteen, William Tyler and the Dream Syndicate.


Latest Issue

Bob Marley, Marc Bolan, John Prine, Courtney Marie Andrews, Joy Division, Joan As Police Woman, Irmin Schmidt, Paul Weller and Captain Beefheart