Danger Mouse and The Shins’ James Mercer announce Broken Bells album details

Duo premiere new music online from next week (December 21)

Trending Now

Lucinda Williams: “I’ve been misunderstood for so long”

The country-rocker sets the record straight in the new issue of Uncut

Nick Mason on Syd Barrett: “He was pushing in a weirder direction”

Pink Floyd's early years revisited in the new issue of Uncut

George Harrison: “He was on a spiritual journey”

His solo years celebrated in the new issue of Uncut

Danger Mouse and The Shins frontman James Mercer have announced the release date of their first album together.

The album, called ‘Broken Bells’, is out on March 8 and features 10 tracks including ‘The Ghost Inside’, ‘Vaporize’ and ‘Your Head Is On Fire’.

The album’s first single, ‘The High Road’, is also set to premiere on the band’s website Brokenbells.com next Monday (December 21).

Mercer and Danger Mouse – real name Brian Burton – play all instruments on the record, although composer Daniele Luppi worked with them on string arrangements.

Latest music and film news on Uncut.co.uk.

Bookmark and Share


Latest Issue