Thom Yorke announces new album, Anima

Along with a Netflix short film directed by Paul Thomas Anderson

Trending Now

Thom Yorke has announced that his new album Anima will be released by XL on June 27.

The album was produced by Nigel Godrich and contains several of the songs he debuted on his solo tour last year, as reviewed by Uncut.

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!


A short “one-reeler” film directed by Paul Thomas Anderson will be launched on Netflix on the day of Anima’s release, set to three songs from the album. Watch a trailer for that below:

Anima will be released on double vinyl, CD and digital formats, plus a deluxe double vinyl book edition. See more details and pre-order here, and check out the tracklisting below:

01 Traffic
02 Last I Heard (…He Was Circling the Drain)
03 Twist
04 Dawn Chorus
05 I Am a Very Rude Person
06 Not the News
07 The Axe
08 Impossible Knots
09 Runwayaway
10 Ladies And Gentlemen, Thank You For Coming [vinyl only]


The August 2019 issue of Uncut is on sale from June 13, and available to order online now – with Bruce Springsteen on the cover. Inside, you’ll find The Rolling Stones, The Raconteurs, Woodstock, Black Sabbath, Beak>, Doves, Jimmy Cliff, Billy Childish, the Flamingo Club and more. Our 15-track CD also showcases the best of the month’s new music, including The Black Keys, 75 Dollar Bill, House And Land, Trash Kit, Mega Bog and more.


Latest Issue