I Wasn't Born To Lose You will come out on March 2...

I Wasn’t Born To Lose You will come out on March 2…

Swervedriver have announced plans to release their first new album since 1998’s 99th Dream.

The shoegaze band reformed in 2007 after an eight-year hiatus to play a run of US and UK shows as well 2009’s ATP: Nightmare Before Christmas.

They will put out their fifth album I Wasn’t Born To Lose You on March 2 – the album’s artwork is pictured above.

It will feature the single “Setting Sun”, which you can hear below.

The album was recorded at both Birdland in Melbourne, Australia and Konk studios in London. Swervedriver will tour America following the LP’s release.

Swervedriver formed in Oxford in 1989 before releasing their debut album Raise in 1991. It was followed by 1993’s Mezcal Head, 1995’s Ejector Seat Reservation and 1998’s 99th Dream.

The I Wasn’t Born To Lose You tracklisting is:


‘Last Rites’

‘For A Day Like Tomorrow’

‘Setting Sun’


‘English Subtitles’

‘Red Queen Arms Race’

‘Deep Wound’

‘Lone Star’

‘I Wonder?’

Visit our dedicated features section, with plenty of our best long pieces archived there. You can find it here.

Uncut is available as a digital edition! Download here on your iPad/iPhone and here on your Kindle Fire or Nook.