Stereolab announce Electrically Possessed (Switched On Vol 4)

Hear the rare 2005 track, "Dimension M2"

Trending Now

Stereolab have announced a fourth volume in their Switched On series, rounding up rarities, outtakes and non-album tracks.

Electrically Possessed is a 3xLP set covering the period 1999 to 2008; it’s out on February 26 via Warp and Duophonic UHF Disks.

Among myriad delights, the collection includes the complete mini-album The First Of The Microbe Hunters, unreleased outtakes from the Mars Audiac Quintet and Dots And Loops sessions, and a track called “Dimension M2”, which was first released in 2005 on the Disko Cabine CD compilation. Listen below:


You can pre-order Electrically Possessed here, along with Stereolab’s new homeware range! Check out the LP artwork and tracklisting below:

A1 – Outer Bongolia
A2 – Intervals

B1 – Barock-Plastic
B2 – Nomus Et Phusis
B3 – I Feel The Air {Of Another Planet}

C1 – Household Names
C2 – Retrograde Mirror Form
C3 – Solar Throw-Away [Original version]
C4 – Pandora’s Box Of Worms
C5 – L’exotisme Interieur


D1 – The Super-It
D2 – Jump Drive Shut-Out
D3 – Explosante Fixe
D4 – Fried Monkey Eggs [Instrumental version]
D5 – Monkey Jelly
D6 – B.U.A

E1 – Free Witch and No Bra Queen
E2 – Heavy Denim Loop Pt 2
E3 – Variation One
E4 – Monkey Jelly [Beats]
E5 – Dimension M2

F1 – Solar Throw-Away
F2 – Calimero
F3 – Fried Monkey Eggs [Vocal]
F4 – Speck Voice


Latest Issue

Nirvana, Paul McCartney, Amy Winehouse, Altın Gün, Sly Stone, Grateful Dead, The Jam, Will Sergeant, Rodney Crowell, Sparks, Rodrigo Amarante, Lump, Jakob Dylan and PJ Harvey


Dave Grohl looks back on Nevermind sessions: “Nobody thought Nirvana was going to be huge”

Thirty years after Nevermind transformed Nirvana from adolescent punks to global superstars, Dave Grohl tells us about the album's making, freezing cold rehearsal spaces, road trips with Kurt Cobain, and "Wilson Philips, Mariah Carey and fucking Bon Jovi"