See Trainspotting’s Ewen Bremner as Alan McGee in new biopic

Jason Isaacs, Paul Kaye, Thomas Turgoose and Steven Berkoff added to cast of Creation Stories

Trending Now

An Audience With Andrew Weatherall

By way of tribute to Andrew Weatherall, whose death was confirmed earlier today, I thought I’d post my interview...

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever on their new album: “It’s weirder… it feels exciting”

In our recent 2020 album preview, Fran Keaney, singer and acoustic guitarist in Melbourne's Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, told...

The 3rd Uncut New Music Playlist of 2020

The return of Jason Isbell and Lucinda Williams, plus King Krule, Hailu Mergia and Jon Hopkins

The first images have been released of Trainspotting’s Ewen Bremner playing Alan McGee in a new film, Creation Stories.

The film was adapted by Irvine Welsh from McGee’s memoir of the same name. It is being directed by Nick Moran and executive produced by Danny Boyle.

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!


Alongside Bremner and Suki Waterhouse, new additions to the cast include Steven Berkoff, Paul Kaye, Jason Isaacs (Harry Potter), Thomas Turgoose (This is England), Rufus Jones (W1A) and Mel Raido (Legend), as well as comedian Ed Byrne. It hasn’t been revealed who they’ll all be playing, although characters such as Bobby Gillespie, Noel Gallagher and Kevin Shields are expected to feature.

No release date for the film has been set, but you can follow the shoot at Creation Stories’ official Facebook page here.

The August 2019 issue of Uncut is on sale from June 13, and available to order online now – with Bruce Springsteen on the cover. Inside, you’ll find The Rolling Stones, The Raconteurs, Woodstock, Black Sabbath, Beak>, Doves, Jimmy Cliff, Billy Childish, the Flamingo Club and more. Our 15-track CD also showcases the best of the month’s new music, including The Black Keys, 75 Dollar Bill, House And Land, Trash Kit, Mega Bog and more.


Latest Issue

Robert Plant, Karen Dalton, Elton John, Stephen Malkmus, Maria McKee, Shabaka Hutchings and Iggy & Bowie – plus a free 15-track CD