The New Pornographers cancel their slot in the latest changes to the line up

The New York Dolls have been added to the line up for this year’s Benicàssim festival.

The band will play a mixture of new material from their 2006 album One Day It Will Please Us to Remember Even This and older classics like ‘Jet Boy’ and ‘Trash’.

The New Pornographers, who were due to play at the festival, have cancelled their European tour citing personal reasons.

Other additions to the Spanish festival, including American indie duo, Mates of State and The Courteeners, will join the newly reformed My Bloody Valentine, Babyshambles, American Music Club and Leonard Cohen who is touring the world for the first time in fifteen years.

Click here for more festival information and to buy tickets:

Artists confirmed to play Benicassim so far are:

Leonard Cohen
Roisin Murphy
Justice Live
David Duriez
Eef Barzelay
Erol Alkan
John Acquaviva
Micah P. Hinson
These New Puritans
Richard Hawley
Tommie Sunshine
American Music Club
José González
The National
The New Pornographers
Robert Babicz
Vive La Fête
My Bloody Valentine
The Rumblestrips
The Raconteurs
Black Lips
Nada Surf
The Glimmers