Double CD of tracks to coincide with Fagan and Becker's UK shows


A new double-disc compilation of Steely Dan tracks is to be released by Universal on June 29.

The 33 track ‘Very Best of’ coincides with Donald Fagen and Walter Becker‘s brief UK tour which calls at Edinburgh, Birmingham and London (dates below).

Steely Dan last released a studio album, Everything Must Go, in 2003.

Fagen and Becker are touring with their 11-piece Left Bank Holiday Band, playing at:

Edinburgh Playhouse (June 28)
Birmingham NIA (29)
London Hammersmith Apollo (July 1)

The full trackisting is:

Disc 1:
1. Do It Again
2. Dirty Work
3. Reelin’ In The Years
4. Only A Fool Would Say That
5. Change Of The Guard
6. Bodhisattva
7. Boston Rag, The
8. Show Biz Kids
9. My Old School
10. Rikki Don’t Lose That Number
11. Night By Night
12. Pretzel Logic
13. Any Major Dude Will Tell You
14. Black Friday
15. Bad Sneakers
16. Doctor Wu
17. Any World (That I’m Welcome To)
18. Chain Lightning

Disc 2

1. Kid Charlemagne
2. Don’t Take Me Alive
3. Haitian Divorce
4. Fez, The
5. Here In The Western World
6. Black Cow
7. Aja
8. Deacon Blues
9. Peg
10. Josie
11. FM
12. Babylon Sisters
13. Hey Nineteen
14. Time Out Of Mind
15. Third World Man

More info:

For more music and film news click here