New Order announce new live album

∑(No,12k,Lg,17Mif) was recorded at 2017's Manchester International Festival

Trending Now

New Order have announced the release of a new live album. The enigmatically titled ∑(No,12k,Lg,17Mif) was recorded during the run of gigs they played under that title at 2017’s Manchester International Festival, backed by a 12-strong synthesiser ensemble from the Royal Northern College of Music.

Hear a version of “Sub-Culture” below:

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!


∑(No,12k,Lg,17Mif) will be released on triple coloured vinyl, double CD and to download/stream on July 12. Pre-order the album here and check out the tracklisting below:

1 Times Change (Live at MIF)
2 Who’s Joe (Live at MIF)
3 Dream Attack (Live at MIF)
4 Disorder (Live at MIF)
5 Ultraviolence (Live at MIF)
6 In A Lonely Place (Live at MIF)
7 All Day Long (Live at MIF)
8 Shellshock (Live at MIF)
9 Guilt Is A Useless Emotion (Live at MIF)
10 Subculture (Live at MIF)
11 Bizarre Love Triangle (Live at MIF)
12 Vanishing Point (Live at MIF)
13 Plastic (Live at MIF)
14 Your Silent Face (Live at MIF)
15 Decades (Live at MIF)
16 Elegia (Live at MIF)
17 Heart & Soul (Live at MIF)
18 Behind Closed Doors (Live at MIF)

The July 2019 issue of Uncut is on sale from May 16, and available to order online now – with The Black Keys on the cover. Inside, you’ll find David Bowie, The Cure, Bruce Springsteen, Rory Gallagher, The Fall, Jake Xerxes Fussell, PP Arnold, Screaming Trees, George Harrison and more. Our 15-track CD also showcases the best of the month’s new music, including PJ Harvey, Peter Perrett, Black Peaches, Calexico And Iron & Wine and Mark Mulcahy.


Latest Issue