Neko Case, k.d. lang and Laura Veirs announce collaborative album

Listen to new track, "Atomic Number"

Trending Now

Fontaines DC: “The most normal things become absolutely terrifying”

Previously published in Uncut’s February 2020 issue 2019 was a breakthrough year for Fontaines DC, with their Mercury Prize-nominated debut...

The 9th Uncut New Music Playlist Of 2020

Garcia Peoples, Songhoy Blues, The Pretty Things, Sarah Davachi and Bon Iver ft Bruce Springsteen!

John Cale on Jonathan Richman: “He created his own special reality”

The Modern Lovers frontman is profiled in the current issue of Uncut

Introducing the Deluxe Ultimate Music Guide to Prince

As you’ll read in our deluxe, fully-updated Ultimate Music Guide, in his lifetime Prince was an artist whose creativity...

Neko Case, k.d. lang and Laura Veirs have announced details of a new album and tour.

case/lang/veirs is released on June 17, 2016 via ANTI-. The album has been produced by Tucker Martine.

You can hear a track, “Atomic Number“, and watch a trailer for the album below.


Several years ago k.d. lang sent an email to Neko Case and Laura Veirs on a whim. It read simply: “I think we should make a record together.” Though the three musicians were barely more than acquaintances, “Laura and I both responded immediately,” recalls Case. “There was no question.”

Tour dates will be announced shortly.

The tracklisting for case/lang/veirs is:

Atomic Number
Honey and Smoke

Song for Judee

Blue Fires


Greens Of June
Behind The Armory

Best Kept Secret

1,000 Miles Away


I Want to Be Here

Down I-5

Why Do We Fight

Georgia Stars


The April 2016 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on the making of Bruce Springsteen’s album The River, Jeff Buckley, Free’s Paul Kossoff, Jeff Lynne, Tame Impala, Underworld, White Denim, Eddie Kramer, Chris Isaak, Miles Davis – The Movie and more plus 40 pages of reviews and our free 15-track CD

Uncut: the spiritual home of great rock music.


Latest Issue

The Rolling Stones, Patti Smith, Peter Green, Gillian Welch, Black Sabbath, The Cramps and Sun Ra, plus a free Drag City CD